Hugh O’Connell, Chin Hui Chew, Arsham Ghahramani, Shashin Lad, Pui Duen Leung, Brendan Lo, Kirubin Pillay, Tudor Pinteala, Zhuoqi Shi, Nicola Varanese

Para-cycling is officially administered by the UCI (Union Cycliste Internationale). The discipline is divided into Road events and Track events and the cyclists are classified into two categories: Amputational or Neurological Impairment. For Amputational Impairment, there are further sub-categories. The C1 group is for those with maximum Impairment and C5 for those with minimum Impairment. The aim of this project is to design an assistive device to aid cyclists with lower arm disabilities in changing the gear.